The time for action – what do I want to be when I grow up?

This weekend I attended Start-up School run by Steve Sammartino of Rentoid, and it was an awesome weekend.  I attended because I wanted to get some ideas for a start-up and how to get it going, as well as just to challenge my thinking. 

The course brought up more questions for me than it answered, but I guess that’s part of the journey. It’s time for me to start working out what I want to be when I grow up…

Most of my thinking comes from the really traditional side of growing up, being from a lower middle class background, having a degree, getting my masters and working for a wage. I currently work in sports marketing, but have worked in a number of industries and I want to start taking some of this knowledge and using it for something different. It’s time for change.

Generally I am risk averse and not really much of an original thinker. I’m great at taking ideas and making them better. But it’s time to take a new journey…and to take action. The action starts now!

Part of beginning the journey and action is starting this blog, which is going to focus on below the line marketing, online and social media, and stuff I’ve learnt and am learning – so I hope you can join me.

About Behind the Line

Digital and online marketer, passionate about maximising customer experiences. Opinions are mine & not those of my employer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The time for action – what do I want to be when I grow up?

  1. I saw the Masterchef tweet.. thought oh no. Then the new blog! Nope.. she is taking action. Well done.

    Craig

Leave a Reply

